UWOFA celebrates students at scholarship event

The University of Western Ontario Faculty Association (UWOFA) recently handed out the association’s annual scholarships to outstanding students from across all 11 faculties. These awards are funded by UWOFA members, reflecting their commitment to students and to the university community. The winners included:

  • Joanna Katarina Shepherd-Mohammed, Dylan Vallance and Ryan Matthew White, Arts & Humanities;
  • Kaelyn Crossland-Smith and Katherine Engelhardt, Education;
  • Sean Chen, Tom Grainger and Chenxi Li, Engineering;
  • Stephanie Chung See Yip, Katherine Anne Fuller, Marlene Haines and Delaney Schofer, Health Sciences;
  • Abby Benattar, Information and Media Studies;
  • William Fawcett, Law;
  • Victoria Boerner, Music;
  • Julia Audrey Cantelon, Jacob Ferguson, Taran Tushar Lathigra, Theresa Anne McClenaghan (Part-time Student Scholarship), George Anthony Orfanides (The Allan Heinicke Memorial Scholarship), Leung Winston Ka Hon and James Zijian, Science;
  • Hannah Bourgeois, Robyn Budovitch (The G. Edward Ebanks Scholarship for Sociology), Ge Gao, Weisi Liu, Liam McCormick (The W. Balderston Memorial Scholarship for History), Antoinette Monardo, Natalie Pitch, Luke Ridgway and Jacqueline Rose (Part-time Student Scholarship), Social Science;
  • Nicole Miles, Ivey Business School;
  • Vida Lam and Rebecca Mantha, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry (J.A.F. Stevenson Memorial Scholarship);
  • Melissa Seelye, Past President’s Award – Kristin Hoffmann (Master of Library and Information Science); and
  • Jordan Leigh James Craib, Sara J. Shorten Scholarship (Philosphy).